The winners of the 2022 What Van? Awards have been revealed.

The prizes were handed out yesterday during a lunchtime ceremony at the Nobu, Portman Square, London.

Among the big winners was the Fiat Professional Ducato (pictured), which took the top prize of Van of the Year.

The awards were sponsored by headline sponsor VisionTrack, premium plus sponsor Webfleet Solutions, and awards sponsors Aston Barclay, Locks 4 Vans, Runyourfleet, and The AA.

The full list of winners was as follows: 

Manufacturer Awards

Compact Van of the Year: Renault Kangoo (Volkswagen Caddy Cargo Highly Commended)

Electric Van of the Year: Citroen e-Berlingo, Peugeot e-Partner, Toyota Proace City Electric and Vauxhall Combo-e (Maxus eDeliver 9 Highly Commended)

Medium Van of the Year: Citroen e-Dispatch, Peugeot e-Expert, Toyota Proace Electric and Vauxhall Vivaro-e (Ford Transit Custom Highly Commended)

Large Van of the Year: Fiat Professional Ducato (Maxus Deliver 9 Highly Commended)

Minibus of the Year: Fiat Professional E-Ducato (Renault Master Minibus Highly Commended)

One to Watch: Ford E-Transit (Vauxhall Vivaro-E Hydrogen Highly Commended)

Pick-up of the Year: Isuzu D-Max (Toyota Hilux Highly Commended)

Safety Award: Volkswagen Commercial Vehicles (Be Seen Screen Highly Commended)

Used Van of the Year: Ford Transit Custom (Mercedes-Benz Sprinter Highly Commended)

Editor’s Choice Award: Land Rover Defender Hardtop (Citroen Ami Cargo Highly Commended)

Industry Awards 

Aftermarket Accessories Award: Hope Technical Developments (Rhino Products Highly Commended)

Converter of the Year: Modul-System (Coolkit Highly Commended)

Customer Service Award: Rygor (FORS Highly Commended)

Green Innovation Award: Webfleet Solutions (Modul-System Highly Commended)

Innovation Award: Locks 4 Vans (Smart Witness Highly Commended)

Insurer of the Year: Radius (Adrian Flux Highly Commended)

Leasing Company of the Year: LeasePlan (Arval Highly Commended)

Rental Company of the Year: Europcar (Northgate Highly Commended)

Remarketing Company of the Year: Manheim (BCA Highly Commended)

Risk Management Award: Smart Witness (VisionTrack Highly Commended)

Technology Award: Runyourfleet (Lightfoot Highly Commended)

Green Telematics Award: LEVL in partnership with Harris Maxus (Airmax Remote Highly Commended)

Telematics Award: Trackm8 (Runyourfleet Highly Commended)

Van Dealer of the Year: Van Monster (eStar Truck and Van Highly Commended) 

Fleet Awards

Green Fleet of the Year: Menzies Distribution (Mitie Highly Commended)

Fleet Manager of the Year: Heidi Thompson, Mitie (Lorna McAtear, National Grid Highly Commended)  

Headline Awards 

What Van? Hall of Fame: James Davis

Van of the Year: Fiat Professional Ducato