The What Van Awards 2019 will take place on 13 December 2018 and will once more be held at a prestigious venue in central London.

We are delighted to announce leading dashcam manufacturer Nextbase as the headline sponsor for the event and also welcome RoSPA (the Royal Society for the Prevention of Accidents), Ensto and Vantastec as new award category sponsors.

Existing sponsorship partners returning for 2019 include Lightfoot and Allianz, ODO, Trucksmith, Sortimo and FORS (Fleet Operator Recognition Scheme).

In the 2018 Awards we recognised the outstanding performers in 19 pivotal light commercial vehicle categories as well as naming the winner of the coveted LCV of the Year Award – Volkswagen’s outstanding new Crafter large van – and welcoming another deserving candidate into the What Van? Hall of Fame: Iveco’s alternative fuels director, Martin Flach.