What Van? is delighted to announce the shortlisted finalists in the nine Industry Awards that will line-up in the total of 23 categories that make up the What Van? Awards 2019.

The judges have compiled the shortlists from an outstanding list of candidates nominated by our readers covering businesses, innovations and individuals that have made exceptional contributions to the light commercial community within the past year.

For 2019 What Van? will recognise the leading players in two more important industry sectors with the introduction of the Leasing Company of the Year and Rental Company of the Year Awards.

The prestigious What Van? Awards 2019 luncheon will once more return to the exclusive central London venue the Brewery on 13 December.

The shortlists for the Industry Awards are:


  • Apollo Vredestein
  • Provision
  • Truckman
  • VPG Onboard
  • VWS (Van Weighing Solutions)

Green Fleet

  • Birmingham Uni
  • Gnewt
  • Leeds City Council
  • Swansea Council
  • Swansea Uni

Leasing Company of the Year

  • Alphabet
  • JCS
  • Leaseplan


  • ARI Fleet
  • Big Change
  • Geotab/Farmdrop
  • Gnewt
  • R2C Online
  • Trackm8 RH600

Fleet Manager

  • David Fisher, Rexel
  • David Holmes, WAST
  • Steve Hobbs, BML Utility
  • Mick Kiely, McGinley
  • Graham Telfer, Gateshead Council

Service, Maintenance, Repair

  • ARI Fleet
  • Free2Move
  • Royal Mail Fleet

Rental Company of the Year

  • ACL Hire
  • Arnold Clark
  • County Car & Van Rental
  • Europcar
  • Nexus
  • Northgate
  • Reflex

Risk Management

  • Driving Doctor
  • Dynes Motor Group/ProVision
  • FORS
  • McGinley
  • Nextbase
  • SmartWitness SmartGuard


  • Carey Group
  • Lightfoot
  • Quartix
  • SmartWitness DDC100
  • Vision Track